-

STATE OF MINNESOTA IN SUPREME COURT 45517

£ · ?

IN RE PROPOSED RULES OF CRIMINAL PROCEDURE

The legislature of the State of Minnesota, during the 1971 session, passed enabling legislation directing the Minnesota Supreme Court to appoint an Advisory Committee consisting of eight lawyers, two judges of the district court and one judge of the municipal court to assist the Court in considering and preparing pleading, practice, procedure and the forms thereof in criminal actions in all courts of this state.

On July 1, 1971, the Supreme Court, pursuant to Minn. Stat. § 480.059, subd. 2, appointed the following committee:

Frank Claybourne, St. Paul, Chairman Judge Charles E. Cashman, Owatonna Henry H. Feikema, Minneapolis Professor David Graven, Minneapolis Judge Charles C. Johnson, Mankato C. Paul Jones, State Public Defender, Minneapolis John E. MacGibbon, Sherburne County Attorney, Elk River Henry W. McCarr, Jr., Minneapolis Ronald L Meshbesher, Minneapolis Judge Donald C. Odden, Duluth Judge Chester G. Rosengren, Fergus Falls Judge Bruce C. Stone, Minneapolis

It is hereby ordered that these Rules are adopted and shall be distributed to the attorneys and judiciary of this State, to be effective July 1, 1975. The Advisory Committee will continue to serve to monitor said Rules and to accept comments for suggested changes. A hearing shall be held by the Court after one year of operation of these Rules. Professor William B. Danforth, Minneapolis, Reporter Professor Maynard E. Pirsig, Minneapolis, Consultant Philip Marron, Minneapolis, Consultant Justice George M. Scott, Supreme Court Co-ordinator H. Richard Hopper, Law Clerk to Chief Justice

Robert J. Sheran

Cynthia M. Johnson, Law Clerk to Justice George M. Scott Kristian Svingen, Law Clerk to C. Paul Jones

BY THE COURT

.

